Starting To Possibly Move On From PW

Remember a while back when I posted about my love for Food Network chef Ree Drummond?  After watching her show today, which. don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed, I realized that I don’t like her as much as I used to.  My mom always tells me about how she doesn’t like how fatty her food is, and I have to say, I kind of agree.  She’s obsessed with using butter, heavy cream, and white wine in everything, and it’s just very unhealthy, but then again, I’m a teenager, so not all the food I make is unhealthy.  But, the one thing I’ve always been annoyed by is that she makes everything spicy, and I hate spicy food!!!!!  Then again, you can always leave the spicy stuff out.  But, even then, the episodes of her that I always love and always will are her 16 minute meals, stocking her fridge, freezer, and pantry and stocking other people’s, make-ahead meals, bulk buying, kitchen confessionals, and such.  Honestly, I don’t think any Food Network chef is just like me when it comes to cooking, but after watching today’s new episode of Valerie’s Home Cooking, I was really glad I watched it.  Her menu was all things that I would love: I’m obsessed with pesto and shrimp and pizza, and she put them all together.  And, then she made lemon cheesecake with lemon-rosemary shortbread crust.  I mean, hello!!!!!  If anyone knows me (@gabriellafosso , I’m talking to you), you know that I love all of these things and would love to try them all together like this!!!!!  From what I’ve seen on Food Network, her food is simple, yet delicious, totally me, and it’s not all spicy, which is also good for me.  Plus, her food is mostly healthy, which is a great message for everyone who watches her show.  At the same time, some of her food, just like everyone else’s, is too complicated for me, mainly in the dessert realm, such as panna cotta and other Italian delicacies, but I think I’ll get over it.  They sound pretty difficult to make, especially since I don’t know how to, but kids and teenagers can do anything adults can do if they try.  So, I’m not completely sure, but to clarify, I don’t love The Pioneer Woman as much as I used to, and I might be starting to get into Valerie’s Home Cooking a little bit, but I’m not completely sure.  I guess I’ll have to wait, and see.

Leave a Reply

