Sweet Spice Is Always Nice

As you all know, I love cooking and baking with spices, but I particularly enjoy using sweet spices, like ground cinnamon, ground nutmeg (those are my two favorites), allspice, ground ginger, ground cardamom, ground cloves, and star anise.  I haven’t really ventured out into working with any other baking spices except for ground cinnamon and ground nutmeg, though, and I want to add even more flavor to all my desserts, whether in winter, spring, summer, or fall.  Any ideas?  Please feel free to respond in the Comment section.

Leave a Reply

