Good Vs. Bad: Are You Really The Kind Of Person You Think You Are?

So, I know it’s a little late to be talking about this because it happened on New Years Eve, but something happened where I basically realized that I have a bad streak.  Something also happened yesterday where my bad streak “acted up”, I guess you could say.  This made me realize that I believe that good people have a bad side, and bad people have a good side.  Maybe you see it in people, too.  As you grow and develop, you change, and now that I’m in high school, that bad streak is kind of like my change (…or, well, one of them), even though it happened 4 months into the school year.  Even then, it doesn’t define me; I’m still a good person, and you are, too.  If you’re a bad person (which I hope you’re not), you can change.  I don’t want my bad side to take over, and that’s very unlikely, even over time, but if you’re a bad person, you should want to change; your good side should take over because it’ll make you a better person.  We all have good inside of us, but, like me, we also all have bad inside of us, as I mentioned earlier.  We can make the changes that we want to in our lives as we get older.  Be the change to you wish to see in the world.  You may not want to change the world, but if you’re a bad person, you should change yourself.  As for me (and for most of you, I hope) being a good person, from now on, I’m just going to start living up to my potential and going back to being this good person all the time instead of just sometimes or most of the time; I’m going to try my best to stop my bad streak from coming out, and when it does, I’ll try to make better decisions because now that I think about it, my bad streak just causes me to make bad decisions every once in a while.  Maybe if you’re a bad person, you notice that you make good decisions every once in a while.  That’s just what happens and what will happen to you as you get older; you know, as I’ve already mentioned, you’re going to change in one way or another.  It may not be your personality, or it might, but just know that if your opposing personality takes over every once in a while, that’s just your opposite streak, in my mind at least, whether it’s a bad streak, like me, or a good streak, but no matter what, just please, please try to be the best version of yourself; you never know what it could lead you to.  Please feel free to express your feelings, and discuss more about this topic in the Comment section.

Leave a Reply

