Blue Apron: Week 17: Day 1: Recipe 2

Our other Blue Apron recipe this week is shrimp étoufée with tomatoes and arborio rice.  My babysitter and I made that one, but my mom helped by prepping all of the ingredients.  Unfortunately, it’s going to take longer than my mom thought it would, so I’m going to have to try some for dinner tomorrow.  So, funny story: my mom had me try some of the Cajun spice mix that Blue Apron sent us for the dish, and I told her I didn’t want to because I knew it was spicy, but as I said, she wanted me to, so I did, and it was no surprise that I hated it because as you already know, I hate spicy food.  I can still taste it!!!!!  Anyway, I can’t wait for next week’s Blue Apron meals!!!!!

Leave a Reply

