Cheers To Chocolate

“I’d like to make a toast to all you chocoholics out there.  Thank you so much for being who you are.  You’ve made an everlasting impact on Hershey’s Chocolate World, and you’re truly doing something right in life.  So, cheers to chocolate!!!!!”

Now, I’m sure most of you guys are, as I mentioned, chocoholics.  I happen to be one of those people even though I don’t have a major sweet tooth.  And yet, my favorite dessert is and hopefully always will be molten chocolate lava cake with strawberry coulis.  It is sooooo good!!!!!  Speaking of strawberry, it goes really with any kind of chocolate.  There are many different flavor combinations that go hand-in-hand with this classic dessert component.  If you don’t want to use strawberries with this luxury, you can you raspberries.  In any dessert, chocolate can probably even go well with cherries, lemon, and many more fruits, but it might depend on the type of chocolate you’re working with.  If you want to know more, I would do some research and look into it.  Just a friendly tip.

Anyway, there’s all different types of chocolate from the least sweet like white, which isn’t even really chocolate and is mostly just cocoa butter, and bittersweet, to those that are a little sweeter, like semisweet, which I happen to use a lot in my chocolate desserts, to those that are super sweet, like dark and milk, which I also love to use.  Not only that, there are all different forms of chocolate.  As you know, it comes in chocolate squares and bars and big blocks and all that, discs and chips, and, something you may not know, callets and “coins”.  I mainly use the chips because I always have them on hand, and sometimes, I use discs if I have them, but, of course, you can use any form of chocolate you want.  There are even different percentages, such as 60%, 70%, 80%, and 90%.  But, we all know that no matter the type, it has many different uses.  I love using it to make cookies, cupcakes, cakes, brownies, molten chocolate lava cake especially, and another one of my favorite chocolate wonders, ganache.  So, of course, chocolate, as we knew already, has a variety of uses, comes in many different types and forms, and, no surprise, is gobbled up by anyone who sees it.

Leave a Reply

