Friends, Secrets, And Lies

Today, I learned an important lesson about lying to and keeping secrets from your friends.  Something happened to my friends when I wasn’t with them, and they kept it a secret from me for my own protection because they knew I would stress.  Long story short, one of my friends ended up telling me, my friends got mad at her, and she ended up crying in addition to me and my other friend.  One of my friend’s moms had to play mediator, and we ended up feeling better and letting it go.  She told us that you should never lie to your friends, and never keep secrets from them.  That made me remember that my friend and I always keep secrets from our other friend, and I told her that I’d never keep secrets from her again.  As I previously said, that taught me a very valuable lesson.  I’m giving you a heads up now, so please listen to what I have to say: Don’t lie to or keep secrets from your friends, even if your protecting them, because you could lose them.  And you don’t want to lose your closest friends, do you?  It doesn’t matter how many friends you have.  You could have two or three, but no matter the number, you don’t want to lose any of them because you don’t want to end up with zero friends.  So take my advice, and don’t do things like that.  It could cause a lot of problems with friends, and you do not want to go through what I just went through.  Trust me.

Leave a Reply

