Transitioning: A Bridge

Transitioning is difficult for everyone, no matter what it is.  Whether it’s going from casts to walking boots after surgery or moving from one school to another, it’s not easy adjusting to changes.  I’m going into eighth grade, and soon I’ll be off to high school.  Eighth grade is a lot different than seventh at my school.  There are regents at the end of the year, and I’m taking Earth science, so there are many academic challenges ahead of me.  I’m nervous for high school.  It’s gigantic, and I don’t know how I’m going to get around, but I know that I’ll make it through those four years.  When I first entered middle school, it was challenging.  Classes were easy, and I managed to find my way around the school, but unfortunately for me, I had no friends.  Two of my close friends had grown apart from me, and they had their own little cliques.  Then, one day, I sat with this really nice girl at lunch who sat next to me in math.  We became friends, and now, the two of us and everyone else at the table are my best friends.  With a little luck, I’ll make it through other challenges, too and so will you.

Leave a Reply

